Week 38

Hello!

My head is about to explode. It’s like my life has been thrown into a blender and is just turning into a liquid mess of emotions. We are in the middle of transfers which are always INSANE. And I got my wish…I am training again and I am off to a new area! It is going to be a challenge because I won’ t know the area this time. Although I’ m trying to ignore that fact right now.

The last couple days have just been totally nuts. Packing (lo siento elders who will be carrying my suitcases around), goodbyes, tons of phone calls, and coordinating bus rides. And the next week is going to be crazy as well. I am headed to Dolores, which is a couple hours away from where I am now. All I know about it is that it is a smaller branch, like 40 members. It will be a lot different than what I have had thus far.

I have had big wards. Part of me wanted to get transfered to Coban because the area I’m in is soooo hot and we are headed into summer here.

Okay ignoring that fact as well.

My comp is training too!!! She is freaking out. I mean I don’t  blame her, she just finished her own training, but she’ll be great! I’m so proud of her.

We’ re both headed to Coban today to pick up our new comps manana. 6 hour bus ride! Lots of excitement!! And sleep deprivation!

Saying goodbye to my area has been really sad. I have been here for 5 and a half months. I never thought I could love the people here as much as I do. I don’ t know if I ‘ll ever see them again which is the worst. I am not a huge fan of goodbyes. But more than anything I am just so grateful for my time here in Trebol. This is where my mission started making sense and where I really started loving it. I have learned SO MUCH here.

2-18-1

This was the hardest goodbye…the familia Rosales. I have been eating lunch with this family every single day for the last 5 and a half months. They are incredible and hilarious and I love them so much!

2-18-3

Our investigator Alfredo!

2-18-2

I will own a tuc tuc one day.

And Jose Luis is back on track which was a great going away present. Alfredo is getting baptized this Saturday! He is such a miracle. We started teaching him 3 weeks ago and has just been reading and studying nonstop. He is so ready. Honestly I’ m bummed I won’ t be here to see him and Jose Luis be baptized, but I know Hermana Arragui will take good care of them!

I have no idea what else happened this week. My head is just spinning. The mission is never boring!

Well I think we are going to go eat pizza because I am headed to a pizzaless area. Why do bad things happen to good people???

Love you all!

Hermana Scruggs

Leave a Reply

