Week 80 – 12/5/16

HELLO!!!!!!!!

WOULD IT BE WEIRD TO WRITE THIS ENTIRE EMAIL IN CAPSLOCK???? BECAUSE THAT’S HOW I FEEL RIGHT NOW.

Okay maybe not. This week has been emotional. This next week is going to be emotional.

I have about 10 minutes to write right now, so sorry I didn’t respond to anyone. I’ve been running around all day long getting ready to leave. I’m coming home and I seriously cannot believe it. It feels unreal. But I know it’s happening because I just had my final interview with president and finally cried. Everyone has been waiting for me to cry all week and President finally got me to do it.

I’m so excited to come home. My heart is literally breaking in half leaving my mission, but I cannot wait to be home. My mission has been the best and hardest thing I’ve done in my life. When I started my mission, so stressed out of my mind talking to the mission shrink (that’s a fun story I’ll have to tell when I get home along with the other things I may have “forgotten” to include in these emails), I remember trying to find a calendar of 2016 to figure out what day I would be home and wow 18 months later it’s actually real. It’s real nostalgic.

A lot has changed in 18 months…people gettin hitched, having babies, a new president elect, MY MOTHER HAS A SMART PHONE, and a lot more. I’ll have to catch up quick. I feel numb after feeling so many emotionals. Okay deep breaths.

Alright SEE YOU ON WEDNESDAY.

Love,

Ellie (just testing it out…)

Leave a Reply

